New to Lpub and sub models not loading

New to Lpub and sub models not loading
HI Everyone, this is my first post on this forum.
I am new to Lpub and am trying to figure out how all this works.
I have made a model in MLCAD 3 and am using an older version of LPUB and POVRay and running windows XP.
First of all, can you recommend places to download the latest version of Lpub that is simple to get to?
I feel it's hard to find what the latest version is and also to get it to work.
Second, I first had problems with the parts list. Lpub would return an error saying it couldn't find the sub model so I added the name of the sub model to the parts list to get around this.
So I got it to render the initial parts but it hangs up when it gets to the first sub model and can't find it.
I know there was a recent post about this but I didn't get a clear answer on what I should do.
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks
Miguel
Oh, and last, what is the easiest way to publish instructions, is there another program instead of Lpub?
Re: New to Lpub and sub models not loading
Hi Miguel,
It's a bit difficult to answer you without knowing exact version of LPub you use...
Anyway, latest LPub version is available here.
As for another instructions generator program, there's LIC. I'm not used to it, but it seems worth trying!
Philo,

Philippe Hurbain Wrote:As for another instructions generator program, there's LIC. I'm not used to it, but it seems worth trying!

believe it or not this is the first time I heard about this prog. Had to search old Lugnet to learn more about. Must have slipped my eye. Is anybody in contact with this guy?

w.
LEGO ergo sum
It is the same with me. The program is completely new for me.
I think, I should try it on the weekend.

/Max
I helped Remi with it in the early days, but I think he got too busy with other things eventually. As I recall I sent him my nastiest instructions to try to break it. I'll drop him an email to let him know it's been rediscovered.