LDCad Problem exporting model to ldd

Problem exporting model to ldd
I'm making a Lego robot arm build guide in LDCad. But being a novice, I accidentally created a sub-model within the main build window. My finished model is now saved as 'LDraw Multi-Part Project' instead of as an LDraw file(*.ldr). I found my mistake after many hours of build when I finally tried to export my build guide to Lego Digital Designer, as it is the format I was expected to submit. When I try to import this file to Lego Digital Designer(LDD), LDD only looks for *.ldr files only. I want to save my sub-model as main model in LDCad with all the steps I used to create it. A search on the internet hasn't helped me find solutions. I really don't want to go back to the drawing board and spend many hours I barely have on building it again. Can anyone help?
RE: Problem exporting model to ldd
(2020-04-20, 22:27)Moe Wrote: I'm making a Lego robot arm build guide in LDCad. But being a novice, I accidentally created a sub-model within the main build window. My finished model is now saved as 'LDraw Multi-Part Project' instead of as an LDraw file(*.ldr). I found my mistake after many hours of build when I finally tried to export my build guide to Lego Digital Designer, as it is the format I was expected to submit. When I try to import this file to Lego Digital Designer(LDD), LDD only looks for *.ldr files only. I want to save my sub-model as main model in LDCad with all the steps I used to create it. A search on the internet hasn't helped me find solutions. I really don't want to go back to the drawing board and spend many hours I barely have on building it again. Can anyone help?

If the problem is merely the file type, you should be able to simply change the file extension from .mpd to .ldr.

If the problem is that you want to save your subfile as a standalone document, you can do that with Session->Detach this Subfile. You'll have the option to save it as a new file (and rename it properly).