Using the AIOI ?

Using the AIOI ?
How do I use the AIOI so that I get full access to the parts folder?
As a part author I have to have access them, and maybe a model maker does not.

If I understand the installer correct it will place all files in the ../Program Files(x86)-folder, but I dont want that.
I want to have all the program that needs to be there, but not my parts libraries.

When I upgraded my old Win7 to Win10 some years ago I ran into all sorts of problems with not being able to edit and save anything in the Program Files-folder. Therefor I had to uninstall the AIOI, and tried to place everything somewhere else but still had lots of trouble handling my files.

I now have a new PC and want to use the AOIO but I don't know where to direct the installer so that I have full access to all the files.

Does any of the software have to be in the Program Files(x86)-folder? Which one?
Where should I install the rest of the software?
Why do the AIOI auto-direct me to the Program Files(x86)-folder?
Is it possible to set up the installer so that it installs into more than one folder? Do I want to do that? How do I do that?

Is it possible, or even prefered, to have all the software in the same folder? Where should that one be placed?
Directly under C:\
Or in another folder? Maybe in C:\Users\Default\Documents\  ?
Is there a difference between having it in the Default / Public / Magnus -folders?
RE: Using the AIOI ?
(2019-12-22, 14:23)Magnus Forsberg Wrote: How do I use the AIOI so that I get full access to the parts folder?
I think the current aioi places the parts in the public documents folder.

But if you are concerned about locations etc, you could also just install all the needed tools separately.
Hmmm..

For me personally, it is also incomprehensible that the installation should take place on C: /.
In my case it is E: / ldraw with its own partition.
And it contains all the programs, as well as the parts and model libraries ... pretty neat and clear.