LDCad Parts Bin PBG

LDCad Parts Bin PBG
Hello,
Rebrickable  offer us export parts as LDCad Parts Bin PBG as one of many options. I'm new with LDCad.
  • Can you tell me with version on LCad is currently supported ?
  • How LDCad colors codes corresponding with LDraw color normalization ?
Lego isn't just a brand of plastic bricks. It's a lifestyle; and artistic medium.
RE: LDCad Parts Bin PBG
(2018-01-25, 8:27)Jarema Wrote: Hello,
Rebrickable  offer us export parts as LDCad Parts Bin PBG as one of many options. I'm new with LDCad.
  • Can you tell me with version on LCad is currently supported ?
  • How LDCad colors codes corresponding with LDraw color normalization ?
The pbg files provided by rebrickable are AFAIK compatible with all modern versions of LDCad (at least 1.4). To use them you need to place them in %appdata%\LDCad\partBin\default\sets (and possibly add a png image too)
LDCad is purely LDraw based so it uses LDraw colors!
LDCad file format is creepy. Mix MS-DOS configuration with some random chars is not funny at all.
If you do not tell me about this path. This will be no way to consider how import|use *.pbg correctly.
My hope for this program resurrected when load model from *.mpd and start using LUA Scripts.

EDIT: forgot to mention. This trick do not work for me with v1.6a and v1.4. So maybe some have great effect with https://www.rebrickable.com/sets/42026-1.
Lego isn't just a brand of plastic bricks. It's a lifestyle; and artistic medium.
Quote:LDCad file format is creepy. Mix MS-DOS configuration with some random chars is not funny at all.
??? What do you mean ?!?
(2018-01-25, 16:32)Jarema Wrote: LDCad file format is creepy. Mix MS-DOS configuration with some random chars is not funny at all.

FYI:
  - pbg's like all LDCad config files don't care about dos/unix line ends.
  - The format is basically "ini++" where a "[foo]" section are key=value pairs and "<foo>" sections are string lists.
Code:
1  [options]
2  kind=basic