How to use LEGO EV3 Core and Expanded Set with LDCad

How to use LEGO EV3 Core and Expanded Set with LDCad
Hello I am completely new to LDCad and would like my students to learn modeling their Robots using the LDCad software. I don't know how to get the EV3 Core and Expanded Set parts included in my LDCad Editor interface. By EV3 Core and Expanded set,  I am alluding to parts such as Motors, Sensors, Axles, Beams, Connectors, etc. etc included in the Core Set (45544) and Expanded Set (45560). 

So far I have successfully installed the following components of LDraw : 
a) LDCad b) POV Ray c) LSculpt d) MPDCenter & e) LDFind. 

Can someone please guide me through the steps ....

Thanks & Regards
Ankur Gupta
RE: How to use LEGO EV3 Core and Expanded Set with LDCad
(2016-09-07, 22:06)Ankur Gupta Wrote: So far I have successfully installed the following components of LDraw : 

Once you have LDCad working you'll need (part of) Walt White's custom part bin, the zip mentioned here should be enough I thnk. But currently that zip isn't downloadable (dead link), so if Walt is reading this: please fix that.

Afterwards it should be as easy as copying the contents of that zip into the "%appdata%\LDCad\partBin" folder, but I can't be sure as I haven't seen the contents myself.

You can also start building without those custom files but you'll have to locate ev3 parts by navigating the generic (technic) part bin as they are mixed with the other ~8000 LEGO parts Smile.
(2016-09-07, 22:22)Roland Melkert Wrote:
(2016-09-07, 22:06)Ankur Gupta Wrote: So far I have successfully installed the following components of LDraw : 

Once you have LDCad working you'll need (part of) Walt White's custom part bin, the zip mentioned here should be enough I thnk. But currently that zip isn't downloadable (dead link), so if Walt is reading this: please fix that.