LDPE Rookie trying to accomplish a simple task

Rookie trying to accomplish a simple task
I'm very new to LDPartsEditor (<1 day), but I seem to be missing how to perform what seems to be an easy task. Namely, how to split a given triangle/quadrangle along a specific axis. 

For example, given the following part, I simply want to make the yellow side (right) look like the orange side (left). I tried to combine two triangles into a quadrangle but then couldn't see how to divide that in the manner desired. Tried splitting a triangle, adding vertices... 

[Image: LDPE-Example.png]

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
RE: Rookie trying to accomplish a simple task
(2022-12-12, 10:39)Robert B Wrote: I'm very new to LDPartsEditor (<1 day), but I seem to be missing how to perform what seems to be an easy task. Namely, how to split a given triangle/quadrangle along a specific axis. 

For example, given the following part, I simply want to make the yellow side (right) look like the orange side (left). I tried to combine two triangles into a quadrangle but then couldn't see how to divide that in the manner desired. Tried splitting a triangle, adding vertices... 

[Image: LDPE-Example.png]

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

This is not the easiest task to Doo in ldpe. What I would do for that is too draw edge lines on the vertical sides, select them then action split. Remove the edge lines, set the new vertices at the same height using action set XYZ. Rearrange the triangles then you're done (phew !).
Maybe another parts author has an easier way?
Given that the vertices half way are on all the same hight:

* I would draw a quad (looking from above) so that is 90 degree to the current triangles
* Set y of the quad to the hight of the vertices
* Select the quad and the triangles
* Isecalc
* You'll get vertices at the correct intersections
* Use those vertices to redraw the triangels
LEGO ergo sum