Import list of parts into MLCad/LeoCAD/SR 3D Builder

Import list of parts into MLCad/LeoCAD/SR 3D Builder
Hi, I'm new to LDraw and I'm wondering if is possible to import list of parts into those programs or make a *.ldr/*.dat file with all parts like LDD Manager.

Thanks.

[Image: LDD%20Manager%20szldkfjsdlfjlk.jpg]
Re: Import list of parts into MLCad/LeoCAD/SR 3D Builder
I currently do not quite understand what you like to do?
I want to import a list of parts into those programs so I don't need to look for all parts needed to assamble a model.

In LDD you can do this using LDD Manager, once you open the program and choose the proper option it ask for a model number, it then connects to bricklink and download all parts information, and then the program make a LDD file with only the parts needed to assamble the model. Then you only need to start LDD and load that file, no need to search for a part because all are laid down next to each other and ready to be used.

Search for a part in LDD is quite painful and in LDraw is even MORE painful considering it has a LOT more parts.

I want to know if there is a program like LDD Manager, but for LDraw. If there is none, then I want to know if you can import a part list into those programs.
Ok, now I understand Smile

AFAIK there is no such application.

But there might be solutions to your need. I remember such a discussion for MLCad.
Because I do not use LeoCAD nor SR 3D Builder, I can not be of any help for those applications.

Edit:
Maybe you should post your question in the desired thread http://forums.ldraw.org/list.php?11
I think there used to be a program that took a html from peeron.com and extracted the part list for use in MLCad, I can't rember it's name though.
Quote:Because I do not use LeoCAD nor SR 3D Builder, I can not be of any help for those applications.
Both can import plain LDraw file, so all three problems are the same.