LDraw.org Discussion Forums
Offline Parts Catalogue - Printable Version

+- LDraw.org Discussion Forums (https://forums.ldraw.org)
+-- Forum: General (https://forums.ldraw.org/forum-12.html)
+--- Forum: General LDraw.org Discussion (https://forums.ldraw.org/forum-6.html)
+--- Thread: Offline Parts Catalogue (/thread-5650.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

Offline Parts Catalogue - eeyore - 2012-07-26

Hi all
I'm new to the program and have to say I'm loving every second I use of it.
The only issue I have really is that as a new person I'm having a bit of a mission finding the parts I want. I know there are websites with parts and bigger pictures of them but is there a Catalogue for off line use?

I mainly use the Lego cad on my laptop (big screen and lots of ram!) and normally out of 3G signal so i would find a sort of PDF parts catalogue really usefull if there is one.

Re: Offline Parts Catalogue - Steffen - 2012-07-26

I'm not sure if I understood you correctly.

Are you asking how and what to download?
Then your question coincides with the topic which I just have brought up:
http://forums.ldraw.org/showthread.php?tid=5649&pid=5649#pid5649

Once you have all wanted files on your harddisk
(most probably simply "all official ones"),
many of the tools allow you to browse the parts interactively.

PS
I also would appreciate a beautifully rendered
"all official parts" PDF
(i.e., not only the parts within an incremental update,
but the entirety of our library)
- simply for browsing fun. I love looking at all our parts...

Re: Offline Parts Catalogue - Willy Tschager - 2012-11-30

I get this request quite often and would love to add such a cataloge to the AIOI. I could render thumbnails of the parts folder's content by running a LDView batch file but this is just half the job.

* Ideal would be a script which generates PDF pages with a header (Image/Number/Description)