[LDCad] setEvent, 'run' and passing parameters to macro? - Printable Version +- LDraw.org Discussion Forums (https://forums.ldraw.org) +-- Forum: LDraw Programs (https://forums.ldraw.org/forum-7.html) +--- Forum: LDraw Editors and Viewers (https://forums.ldraw.org/forum-11.html) +--- Thread: [LDCad] setEvent, 'run' and passing parameters to macro? (/thread-25325.html) |
setEvent, 'run' and passing parameters to macro? - David Manley - 2021-09-25 Hi Roland, with 1.7 scripting API in LDCad, is it possible to pass an argument to a macro when it is run? For example, if I have a macro named: Code: linkage_parts_select_gf which has a single argument Code: first_call_ai can a value be passed via the setEvent API e.g. Code: macro_lo:setEvent('run', 'linkage_parts_select_gf', '1') Regards, David RE: setEvent, 'run' and passing parameters to macro? - Roland Melkert - 2021-09-25 (2021-09-25, 1:45)David Manley Wrote: with 1.7 scripting API in LDCad, is it possible to pass an argument to a macro when it is run? Not at the moment. I kept the callbacks simple (like in Javascript etc). But the problem in your project can be handled using a global variable, like: Code: initTest=true Globals in any script will be preserved until the containing script is reloaded as each script runs in it's own environment. RE: setEvent, 'run' and passing parameters to macro? - Roland Melkert - 2021-09-25 (2021-09-25, 1:45)David Manley Wrote: can a value be passed via the setEvent API Side note: I have been thinking about adding a single extra optional parameter to all the setEvent functions. But it will be a table name so you could have something like: Code: test={ To fake object oriented programming. |