LDraw.org Discussion Forums

Full Version: 2013/2014 LDraw.org Steering Committee: Call for Nominations
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Per the LDraw.org Bylaws at http://www.ldraw.org/article/268.html, Subsection
6.03(a), the 2012/2013 Steering Committee hereby calls for the community to
nominate individuals as candidates for the 2013/2014 Steering Committee[1].

Please post nominations in response to this message. Nominations will only be
recognized if they are in response to this message.

Per ss.6.03(a), you must specify the name of the person you are nominating,
along with your name. Another member of the community must second the nomination
in a reply, and the nominee must publicly accept the nomination in the same
channel (direct reply to the nomination or second) in order to be valid. If the
nominee does not accept, it will be assumed that he or she has declined, and
they will not be placed on the ballot.

Nominations will close at 11:59 PM GMT on 28 February 2013. This means that to
be listed on the ballot, a candidate must have been nominated, seconded and must
have formally stated acceptance by that time.

The Steering Committee will give sufficient notice of the election and election
procedures per ss.6.03(b).

NOTE: subsection 6.03(b) states that elections should take place before March 1.
We interpret this to mean that we will commence the election on March 1, but
since it is electronic, it will run for 2 weeks, just as last time. The exact
time and date of start and end will be announced sometime very close to (but
after) 0000 GMT March 1.

Again, thanks to all of you for your commitment to the goals of the
organization, and in working with us this year. Please, stay involved with
LDraw.org and keep it moving forward!

Willy Tschager
On behalf of the LDraw.org Steering Committee

[1] Try not to confuse the LDraw.org Steering Committee (SteerCo) with the LDraw
Standards Committee (LSC). The Steering Committee sets the course for the LDraw
Organization while the Standards Committee deals with the LDraw File Format.
I nominate Willy Tschager
I nominate Tim Gould
I nominate Scott Wardlaw
I nominate Orion Pobursky
I nominate Max Martin Richter
I nominate Chris Dee
I second this nomination
I second this nomination.
I second this nomination.
I nominate Magnus Forsberg
I second the nomination of Max Martin Richter
I second the nomination of Chris Dee
I second the nomination of Magnus Forsberg
I second the nomination of Scott Wardlow
I nominate Michael Heidemann
I nominate Steffen Lohse
I second this nomination.
I, Michael Heidemann, accept the nomination.
I second the nomination of Michael Heidemann.
Thank you, I accept
I, Max Martin Richter, accept the nomination.
Thank you both, but I decline. I can't seem to get enough time to do much of anything this year.

Scott W.
Orion and Mike, many thanks for the nomination, I accept.

Thanks, guys - I accept.
Thanks for the nominations, guys. Since Chris makes five applicants and I am busy I'll politely decline this time around.

Thank you for the nomination, but I decline.
thank you very much, Philo and Michael, but sadly I also have to decline, I will not be able to make enough time