LDraw.org Discussion Forums

Full Version: 2015/2016 LDraw.org Standard Board announced
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
The Steering Committee [1] has selected the following volunteers for the 2015/2016 Standards Board (in alphabetical order):

Chris Dee (seat reserved as current LDraw Library Administrator)
Roland Melkert
Ben Supnik

The SteerCo has opted for the lowest required number of people to streamline the upcoming processes as much as possible. Their accounts have already been upgraded for the LSB forum.

More information on the LSB can be found in the LSB charter.

[1] Try not to confuse the LDraw.org Steering Committee (SteerCo) with the LDraw.org Standards Board (LSB). The Steering Committee sets the course for the LDraw Organization while the Standards Board deals with the LDraw File Format.

Congratulations to the new and a huge thank you to the outgoing members!

Willy Tschager
On behalf of the LDraw.org Steering Committee

Ben Supnik has expressed his wish for not serving on the LSB. The SteerCo has therefore appointed Travis Cobbs - who thankfully hopped in - as substitute.

I've added Travis to the LSB forum. There are already some issues which need adressing:


beside the TEXMAP conventions and connection specs.

Willy Tschager Wrote:There are already some issues which need adressing:

I assumed that was a library issue (Chris' domain) and not a core format one.

There's also the annotation meta proposed by Philo, which is waiting on more feedback from the other LSB members:

Thanks for your understanding! I'll try to participate where I can by producing tested spec work that perhaps the LSB can use.