LDraw.org Discussion Forums

Full Version: 2011/2012 LDraw.org Standards Committee (LSC) - Call for Nominations
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hi folks,

it has passed another year since the last election of the LDraw.org Standards Committee (LSC) were held - and again the SteerCo missed the actual deadlines :-( Nominations are now open. All nominations must be received and recorded by November 14. Elections will be held from November 17 ‘til November 30.

The LDraw.org Standards Committee (LSC) is responsible for maintaining semi-regular internal discussions on pending file format issues, the overall progress of the LDraw file format and new or proposed developments made by different LDraw-based software authors. They adopt new official standards by voting on them, and publish documentation on LDraw.org following such a decision. The LSC has documented and will document past, current and future LDraw File Formats.

To be eligible for LSC membership, per the LSC Final Draft http://www.ldraw.org/Article382.html, you must fulfil at least one of the following:

* Authored at least two LDraw parts subsequently released in an Official LDraw.org Parts Update
* Served as a reviewer on the Parts Tracker through at least 2 official parts updates, and posted at least 5 reviews in at least two updates since their initial participation
* Authored a software program that is compliant with either the LDraw 1.0.0 specs or another spec published by the LSC
* Petition for nomination as an LSC candidate approved by 2 current LSC members
* Petition for nomination as an LSC candidate made to the LSC by at least 5 others eligible to be LSC candidates

People can either self-nominate or nominate someone else. When nominating, please reference the person’s eligibility from the list above. For the LSC there is non need that another member of the community seconds the nomination.

Nominations MUST be posted in direct reply to this post to be counted, and must be online by 12:00 PM GMT November 14.

Voting for the elections will begin November 17, and end November 30. The LSC will officially change over on December 15th, giving time to transition newly elected members into the committee.

Only LDraw organization members are permitted to vote in this poll. If you are not registered as a member of the organization and would like to join, follow the instructions at the bottom of this page: http://www.ldraw.org/Article283.html

Willy Tschager
On behalf of the LDraw.org Steering Committee
-- moved topic --
I nominate Travis Cobbs - eligible for many reasons including LDView.
I nominate Allen Smith - eligible for Bricksmith
I nominate Roland Melkert - eligible for LDCAD
Thanks. I accept.

Note to others: LSC nominations don't need a second (read the full text above), and anyone who qualifies can even self-nominate if they want to.
Tim Gould Wrote:
> I nominate Allen Smith

Thank you; I accept.
Tim Gould Wrote:
> I nominate Roland Melkert

Thank you, I accept
I nominate Chris Dee - eligible as a parts reviewer
I nominate Willy Tschager - eligible as a parts reviewer
Pages: 1 2 3